BOOKS for November

  Daylight savings has abandoned us to the wet and chilly days that creep into early evenings… MIDNIGHT PLAN OF THE REPO MAN by W. Bruce Cameron In the vein of Elmore Leonard and John Kennedy Toole, Cameron brings us the voice of Ruddy McCann. He is the quintessential has-been — former football sensation turned…

REVIEW: THE BAT by Mary Roberts Rinehart

I am so excited to tell people about this book.  It’s witty and campy at the same time.  It belongs firmly in the “B” or pulp category — but deliciously so.  Reminiscent of the smart, slapstick movie Clue, it is just plain fun. Older (but not elderly) Miss Cornelia is of New York blue-blood stock.  She…

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com